Trying Something New

I am a person who is very comfortable watching the genres of film which I love and don’t very often branch out to other genres. I began to release that this is bad of me and there is a lot of great films which I am missing out on because they are advertised as sic-fi or action which aren’t films which I tend to enjoy.

However, yesterday when selecting a film to watch I decided to choose ‘Inception’ which is a science fiction film. I had heard a lot about it both good and bad but I thought there was absolutely no harm in trying it out.

So I sat down to watch it, not expecting much, and to be honest I found it completely confusing and had to have my friend explain whats happening to me in the beginning. However as it got into the main action of the film I was hooked, the storyline is crafted so well and I was amazed by how it all came together and how someone could even begin to think of this storyline astonished me.

I was really happy watching this film, I felt enlightened and I was ready to watch more science fiction films but that was before the film ended. The film ENDS ON A CLIFFHANGER it made me so annoyed for a film to end like that, I don’t feel satisfied or complete by this film I just feel on edge, I need to know how it ends, I even had dreams about how it could end last night. This film will never stop haunting me.

If you haven’t already seen this film I do highly recommend it but it will be a part of you forever.

Leave a comment